Plenty Gorge trek

PlentyGorge1

Got our third trek done today.

11.74km around Plenty Gorge in South Morang. Definitely felt fitter today and only had a few moments where I regretted ever signing up to the Three Peaks Challenge in 46 days. Wow, yes. 46 days to go for our training. Which means there are about (probably under) 35 days until the triathlon that I also signed up for. No idea what got into me that day. I have yet to master (hold up, learn!) how to swim. And I have only gotten on the bike once for about 500m (so that makes 9.5km to go on the bike!). I can run 2km nonstop though, so only 2km to go and to add the swim+bike+run sequence and I’m good to go. Never stop training and I’ll get there.

Leave a Reply

