CTRL+Shift+V

Wow. Yesterday I tried CTRL+Shift+V for the very first time.

Why? I was copying loads of formatted text into Adobe Indesign, and I was copying the same text into different preformatted sections. I wanted to copy the same bits of text from different formats into different formats, and I wanted to avoid copying from the Word doc every single time without having to clear formatting using Notepad.

Well… This old dog has been using Word since the early 90s and this is the first time I came across this. AND it works in Word too… Life saving time saver. Brilliant. Bring on more stumbling across shortcuts which have been around since forever!

Microsoft_Word_2-0c.jpg

It has made me a little nostalgic thinking about my first ever Word and Microsoft and Windows 3 and DOS and other computer usage (like that funny paper with the holes on the side that you’d tear off and I’m pretty sure came in the American paper size instead of the familiar A4 sizes…).

Little Narina, at the age of 8 or 9, back in 1992 or 1993… I would have messed around with Paint for ages. But I also played lots of Solitaire and (oh yeah) Winmine!!

Leave a Reply

