2015: Best Year Yet

Started this lovely process last year after my
lovely old colleague at my previous job/company loaned me a copy of Jinny Ditzler’s Your Best Year Yet.

The book outlines a ten-question framework for making your next 12 months your most successful ever. Perfect framework to run through on New Year’s Day!

The ten questions are:JDitzler

  1. What did I accomplish?
  2. What were my biggest disappointments?
  3. What did I learn?
  4. How do I limit myself, and how can I stop?
  5. What are my personal values?
  6. What roles do I play in my life?
  7. Which role is my major focus for in 2016?
  8. What are my goals for each role?
  9. What are my top ten goals for 2016?
  10. How can I make sure I achieve my top ten goals?

Over the next day, I’ll spend (more than the recommended three) hours on working through 2015 accomplishments, disappointments, lessons, limitations, my values and roles, and the main roles and goals for 2016.

For 2015, I’ve already started my list of accomplishments. Its definitely been my best year yet.

I visited a new Australian city (Perth),  visited Tasmania twice, had some supremely fancy dinners (Fat Duck, Rockwall, Du Fermier, The Botanical) with friends and family, I got a new job and met amazing new work colleagues, flew on a private jet, watched football in 3 states (WA, VIC, TAS), went kayaking on the Yarra and in Tasmania (Lake Pedder), I drove a prime mover and an AMG and a G-Class on a 4WD drive track (thank you, Mercedes-Benz Australia Driving Academy), got to meet Mr (Dr) Loosen himself at a special Riesling masterclass (thank you Prince Wine Store), settled on our new apartment (thank you Little Projects) and reduced my debt… Best. Year. Yet.

10888480_930627313637519_5868559864051222956_n
Lexii, Justin and I on the wonderful Lake Pedder, TAS in January 2015, with Tassie Bound Adventures
Leave a Reply

